RSS

If at First You Don’t Succeed…

09 Sep

The Mocha Muffin you see in the picture is the result of my belief in the motto “If at first you don’t succeed, try, try again!” Sadly, the first muffins I mixed up this morning are resting in the bottom of the kitchen trashcan. They didn’t even make it to the oven. When I scooped the 10th muffin into its liner,  I came to the awful realization that I had forgotten to add sugar to the batter! The thought of sugar-free muffins–unintentionally sugar-free–didn’t sound too appetizing to me.

So, out came a clean mixing bowl, 2 more eggs, flour, sugar, & cocoa, along with the rest of the ingredients (ALL of them this time) to make another dozen muffins.  I think they turned out just right on my 2nd try.

My daughter took one with her on the way to school; another customer bought one on his way back to work after lunch, and one customer lingered at the display case for several minutes before finally choosing the Mocha Muffin over the other baked goods–only to come back 30 minutes later for a second one! This leads me to believe that I can only fail if I give up when I make a mistake.

Remember, “If at first you don’t succeed, try, try again!”

~Tina

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 9, 2011 in Food, HeBrews

 

One response to “If at First You Don’t Succeed…

  1. keepsmeoutofmischief

    September 9, 2011 at 2:54 pm

    Too right! They look delicious!

     

Leave a Reply

 
