RSS

I Couldn’t Help It

16 Mar

After yesterday’s initiation into the world of cupcakes, I couldn’t help but try it again this morning. And this was the result! I used “Kittencal’s Easy One-Bowl Vanilla Cupcakes” recipe for the cupcakes, and this very buttery & yummy frosting recipe from McCormick.

They turned out very tasty and for a beginner, the frosting doesn’t look too bad. I won’t be a contestant on Cupcake Wars anytime soon (which I’ve never even seen), but everyone has to start someplace, right? Besides, if I shut my eyes when I bite into the cupcake, it doesn’t matter how pretty the frosting looks!

Oh, and after this morning’s successful taste-testing from our first 3 customers, we have 8 cupcakes left that are ready to go home with today’s hungry-for-something-buttery-&-sweet customers.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 16, 2011 in Food

 

Leave a Reply

 
