RSS

Time for a Check Up

31 Jan

It’s the last day of January and it feels like it today–brrrr it’s really cold outside and it just going to get colder and nastier. With February on the other side of today, it’s time for a little check-up. First, I wanted to be more consistent in 2011 posting on this blog, and I think it’s fair to say that I’ve kept up with that goal! Check and check.

Second, I am determined to curb my sugar intake and last week was my first week back on sugar since 2011 began. My goal is to eat just 1 sweet thing a day. I met that goal most days last week, although I did eat more yesterday when I was preparing 3 batches of scones for HeBrews this week. It is very hard for me to throw away scraps of dough, and my hankering for sugar succumbed to the scraps! I guess I can be glad that I didn’t eat 3 whole scones!

Exercise has finally started in 2011 with 10 minutes of Jillian Michael’s Yoga Meltown this morning. (Thanks for the DVD, Janelle! And thanks for the daily dose of encouragement, Megan!) I watched the workout last night (which burned lots of calories I’m sure) and was determined to do some of it this morning. Ten out of 30 minutes is a start…not a first-horse-out-of-the-chute start, but it’s a start.

How are your 2011 goals progressing?

~Tina

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 31, 2011 in About Me, Random Thoughts

 

One response to “Time for a Check Up

  1. Sheila

    January 31, 2011 at 11:43 am

    Tina~ Your chocolate chip scones have been the bright spot in my day more than once! 😀 My goals this yr (1) to be a woman of prayer and (2) to serve others. It seems everywhere I turn God is speaking to me about the importance of these issues. I pray He will give me the eyes to see and the ears to hear the needs of those around me and most importantly, the courage and faith to step out of my comfort zone and act!

     

Leave a Reply

 
