RSS

Happy New Year 2010!

01 Jan

Well, it’s officially a new decade, and one goal I wrote down for 2010 was to start a blog for HeBrews. HeBrews is the coffee shop my husband and I are in the midst of opening up in Perry, OK. My husband, Brian, has been working (along with many, many volunteers) since May getting the building ready for the coffee shop to open. We are in the home stretch now! My desire in this blog is to share  stories about  doing life day-to-day as a barrista & baker, getting to know our customers, and the things we’ll definitely learn along the way! Stay tuned for more details…

It is the new year, and for many people a time to set goals or resolutions. What goals do you have in mind for 2010? Did you know that a study has shown that people who 1) write their goals down, 2) make them public (that means telling somebody, not necessarily posting them for the whole world to see), and 3) stay accountable to someone, have a higher achievement rate than those who don’t do these 3 things? I’m also trying something new this year–reviewing my goals on a regular basis. I think a monthly check-up will suffice! so, look for a check-up at the end of the month to see where things stand!

Meanwhile, I’m off to learn more about blogging (this is my first try at it!) and then start on Goal #2 for 2010 – exercising 4 times a week. “Hello, Jillian…It’s nice to meet you. Yes, I’m ready to shred the extra 10 lbs. I put on this fall!”

‘Til next time,

~Tina

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 1, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
